Word of the Month – March/April (Post #14)

 

Image result for month of april

The month of April is almost over and graduation is almost here. The only word that I can use to describe these months and also these past four years is finished. I cannot wait to be part of the Salinas High School Class of 2018. For these past four years, not only have I, but my peers and friends have worked tirelessly to complete our assignments and tasks, volunteer, and apply and accept offers to college. WE ARE FINISHED WITH IT ALL ON MAY 24th, 2018! Through multiple AP classes, volunteering, working/internships, and other commitments it all kept going on and I thought I was finished, but it kept on going and I was not finished when I thought I was. I feel though that I have fisnhed on a good note.

These are my Top 5 Moments in High School:

  1. Getting into UC Berkeley
  2. Winning County Science Fair in 2017 (First Place – Toxicology+Multiple Other Awards)
  3. Going to Cal Day 2018
  4. Going to USC/CA State Science Fair 2017
  5. Refer to my Resume ’cause I forget… (Senioritis!)

All the blood, sweat, and tears I put into my work for four years have come out in as good results and now I approach the Finish line of high school and the Start line of the rest of my life. See at the Finish!

 

Leave a comment