Word of the Month – August (Post #3)

 

Image result for august

When I think of the month of August, which I try not to do so much, there are so many words that are the perfect match to describe this month. It’s the month in which all American school’s start and there are muggy, long days. For me, the word lethargic is the perfect word to describe this month. My body is usually set in vacation mode and it seems to never wear off in time for school to start in August; essentially being lethargic. This unrelenting exhaustion exerts itself from the month and is prominent throughout every day and every night, which has a tendency to remain in me as well.

 

One thought on “Word of the Month – August (Post #3)

  1. neoncolorz says:

    I really like your text; I believe that since most students can relate to it, it becomes more interesting to the reader. I like how you mention “… and muggy, long days.” as a characteristic of the month of August. I think it also helps describe how it is being back to school; the first days are long, and the weather only makes it more awful.

    Like

Leave a comment